Meet the flat mates!

Finally! After so much anticipation, I’m ready to introduce my gorgeous, merry, playful, frivolous and intellectually challenging flat mates. Yay! I asked them some random, funny and interesting questions for your entertainment.

Firstly, my room mate Kim:

Kim

Name: Kim Nguyen
Age: 22
Nationality: Australian
Major: Finance & Accounting
What was your favourite childhood television program?: Madeline
If you could have any superpower, what would it be?: Flying/teleporting, because travel would be really cheap and you would never be stuck in traffic.
What is usually your first thought when you wake up?: “Where’s my phone?”
Have any bad habits?: I whatsapp too much. I think that’s a pretty bad habit.
Have any celebrity crushes?: Spartacus/Andy Whitfield
Name 1 thing you miss about being a kid: No bills.
What’s your favourite song of the moment?: I guess ‘Concrete Angel’ by Gareth Emery.
What’s your favourite thing to do on a Saturday night?: Go clubbing with my girl friends and then go home to Darren.
Have any hidden talents?: Sadly, no. I don’t think so. Oh, I can pole dance!
What would be your dream job?: Being an Oscar-winning actress.
What is your favourite drink?: Lychee or Apple Martini.

Andy Whitfield as Spartacus

Arden and boyfriend Andrew

Name: Arden Koehler
Age: 20
Nationality: American
Major: Philosophy
What was your favourite childhood television program?: Animaniacs.
If you could have any superpower, what would it be?: Time manipulation.
What’s your favourite animal?: Black panther
Have any bad habits?: I have many many bad habits. Kim says I stress too much. I eat too much candy. I secretly eat candy.
Any tattoos or piercings?: Tragus piercing + 8 other ear piercings.
Name 1 thing you miss about being a kid: Being easily and strongly inspired by things. Like seeing something and being like ‘oh, I wanna be like that when I grow up!’
What’s your favourite song of all time?: ‘The last time I saw Richard’ by Joni Mitchell.
What’s your favourite thing to do on a Saturday night?: Beer pong, which we still haven’t done here!
Have any hidden talents?: Yes, but they’re hidden.
Name 1 thing not many people know about you: I won first place in the sand castle contest when I was twelve.
If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to?: Arden LePell

Baby Black Panther

Anna Maria

Name: Anna Maria Binziu
Age: 20
Nationality: Canadian
Major: Neuroscience/Psychology
What was your favourite childhood television program?: Sailor Moon
Are you a collector of anything?: Shot glasses, I buy a shot glass in every country I go.
What is usually your first thought when you wake up?: Meeeehhhhhhh…. No, my first thought will be about my dream. I’ll try to recall it.
Have any celebrity crushes?: Hugh Jackman. He’s so handsome, he’s so classy, he’s so well-spoken AND he’s Aussie.
Name 1 thing you miss about being a kid: Playing all day and being irresponsible without any consequences. Well, I mean, minimal consequences.
What’s your favourite song of the moment?: ‘The Motto’ by Drake.
What’s your favourite thing to do on a Saturday night?: Haha, go out with my girls 😀 Wherever these girls are in the world.
Have any hidden talents?: Hip-hop dancing? 🙂
What would be your dream job?: Being a world-renowned neuropsychologist and being able to travel and attend different conferences and talks and basically talk about the work I’ve accomplished.

Hugh Jackman

Mona

Name: Mona Weng
Age: 21
Nationality: American
Major: Business/International Economic Relations
Are you a collector of anything?: I collect memories, through blogging, because I blog every day. (go here to read Mona’s memories: http://noirxchat.wordpress.com/)
Have any celebrity crushes?: Leehom Wang
If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to?: I don’t know, I’m very bad with creative names. For some reason they can never spell my name correctly at Starbucks, so I always give them different names – and I always forget them. 😉 The worst one I gave them was Abuki.
What is your favourite movie?: ‘Life is Beautiful’ and ‘I am Sam’.
If Hollywood made a movie about your life, whom would you like to see play the lead role as you?: It would be this Asian girl, her name is Chen Yi Han. I don’t think we look alike, but I think we have similar personalities.

Leehom Wang

Chen Yi Han

Michaela

Name: Michaela Wong
Age: 20
Nationality: American
Major: International Studies
What’s your favourite animal?: Owl.
Have any bad habits?: I twirl my hair a lot.
Have any celebrity crushes?: Jonathan Rhys Meyers
List 1 thing you wish you could change about yourself: I wish I could think before I speak sometimes.
Name 1 thing you miss about being a kid: Rainbow ice cream. It’s just not the same when you have it when you’re older.
What’s your favourite song of the moment?: ‘Midnight City’ by M83.
Name 1 thing not many people know about you: I’m afraid of open waters.
Have any hidden talents?: I can make a shamrock with my tongue.
What is your favourite movie?: Before Sunrise
How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?: 35. I just feel I’m in my thirties already, I don’t know why.
If you were a type of food, what type of food would you be?: I would be a bbq pork bun.

Jonathan Rhys Meyers

Now you know all about the people I have to tolerate live with here on the other side of the globe. Don’t you just love ’em? 😉
My next post will cover the nature of Hong Kong, since I still have some pictures to show you of Cheung Chau Island. Besides that, I visited Dragon’s Back, a part of the Hong Kong hiking trail, yesterday, which also provided some amaaaazing photos of the city’s surroundings.

xx
Paula

9 thoughts on “Meet the flat mates!

  1. Nice Girls! All of them! Lucky you!
    It is also very rewarding to see you all can live together in a small place and have fun. Make the best of it!
    I am very proud of mine, but I am sure there are several other proud parents. It isn’t easy to do what you are all doing: adapting, studying, and surviving…
    *budgeting.
    Sorry for my spanglish.
    A big kiss. Mama.

  2. Hello Paula, Again nice pictures, but now from jour flatmades. Well they’re all very pretty en goodlooking and their stories are interesting. I think they like you too because you are goodlooking too so nobody needs to be jalous.
    Hope your study goes well and soon your parents will arrive and you can show them a lot. They are looking forward to it though your mother does,nt like flying for such a long time. But now it,s a nice opportunity to see Hongkong and of course to see you. Well Paula greetings to your friends and a big kiss, oma

  3. Hoi Paula. Had een berichtje in het engels naar jou gestuurd, maar lees het nu bij comments in heel krom nederlands terug. Enfin je moet het dus in het engels omzetten. dikke knuffel oma

  4. Hé Paula,
    Looks like a nice mêlé of friends. Great that you get along so well! Look forward to meet them when we are there, maybe we can go for a dinner together one day? This coming weekend I go over all your post to select the “must sees”.
    Take care,
    Papa.

  5. Hey Paula, Hoe gaat i daar ?
    Niets mis met die kamergenoten van je daar 😉 , gezellige, mooie bende ?
    Veel plezier met pa en ma de komende week he!

    Groetjes,

    Rob

  6. I just could not depart your site prior to suggesting that I extremely loved the standard info a person supply on your guests?
    Is gonna be back regularly in order to inspect new posts

Leave a Reply

