Meet Me?

A celebration is in order: a few minutes after last Friday’s post, my blog received its 1000th view! Yaaay! My blog has only been online for about 7 weeks now and I’m quite proud of what we have achieved in this time. So: a big thank you to all my readers and please keep reading! (I can’t wait for the moment we hit 2000 views!) However, even though my blog has been viewed a lot of times, I still don’t have many followers. In case you don’t know how to sing up to be a follower: in the column to the right of this post it says ‘Follow blog via e-mail’. Simply type in your e-mail address there and you will receive an e-mail notifying you every time I post something. If you enjoy reading my blog, please sign up!

Back to everyday life: upon somebody’s suggestion popular demand, I’ve decided to answer the same questions I posed my flat mates two posts ago. Enjoy!

From left to right: me, Anna Maria and Tam in club Azure

Name: Paula Kaanders
Age: 20
Nationality: Dutch
Major: Neuroscience/Math/Economics/Psychology *commitment issues*
What was your favourite childhood television program?: Among others, Dinobabies!
Are you a collector of anything?: Postcards, as everybody who has
seen (any of my) room(s) knows by the amount of cards I hang on the walls.
If you could have any superpower, what would it be?: Invisibility (cloak).
What’s your favourite color?: Kim says red, because accidentally many of the things I brought with me to HK are red. Maybe red is my favourite colour without me knowing it.
What’s your favorite animal?: The red panda!
You’re given 1 million dollars, what do you spend it on?: Studying at a fancy university like Cambridge for as long as possible.
Which bad habits, if any, drive you crazy?: Strange/disturbing eating habits.
Have any celebrity crushes?: Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie (yes, as a couple) AND Ewan McGregor AND Heath Ledger (before he died) AND Mr. Darcy. (female friends back home, please remind me of the ones I forgot)
If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?: LONDON!
If you could visit anywhere in the world, where would you go?: Recently I’ve somehow gotten myself all excited about going on a castle tour in Scotland.
Name 1 regret you have: Being so obnoxious as a kid that I didn’t want to learn Spanish so now I speak crap Spanish.
Name 1 thing you miss about being a kid: Sinterklaas.
Name 1 thing you love about being an adult: Going wherever I want, whenever I want without having to report my whereabouts.
What’s your favorite song of the moment?: ‘Heart Attack’ by The Asteroids Galaxy Tour. (they’re visiting Holland soon. Dutch friends, go check them out!)
What’s your favorite thing to do on a Saturday night?: CRAZY DANCING!!!
What’s your favorite thing to do on a Sunday afternoon?: Reading or watching a film/TV show/Animal Planet while eating biscuits. When the weather is nice: sitting in the grass.
Have any hidden talents?: I can gabber.
What would be your dream job?: No job.
Name 1 thing not many people know about you: I love doing ‘Painting by Numbers’, because I like to paint but I’m terribly bad at it.
What is your favorite drink?: PROSECCOÓÓ!!!!1
What is the last book you read?: ‘Faster: The Acceleration of Just About Everything’ by James Gleick. Didn’t leave much of an impression, I must say. I have been trying to read Great Expectations by Charles Dickens since I got here, but I can’t find the time.
If you could trade places with any other person for a week, famous or not famous, living or dead, real or fictional, with whom would it be?: Marie Antoinette.
What was the last movie you went to see?: Midnight in Paris, in the plane.
What is your favorite movie?: I have many: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Pride & Prejudice, Inception, Inglourious Basterds, Catch Me If You Can, Magnolia, I’m Not There.
If Hollywood made a movie about your life, whom would you like to see play the lead role as you?: Anybody but Emma Watson.
If you were a type of food, what type of food would you be?: A futo sushi roll.
How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?: 18. People tell me I look 12, but I do feel slighty more mature than that, so 18 is a good compromise.

Painting by Numbers

Brangelina

Heath Ledger

Mr. Darcy RAWRR

My next post will be a bit unusual: it will be a creative project for my ethics course. Curious? So am I!

x

Paula

7 thoughts on “Meet Me?

  1. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you make this
    website yourself or did you hire someone to do it
    for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to construct
    my own blog and would like to find out where u got
    this from. cheers

  2. Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the pictures on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.

    Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

